There are Republicans in Travis County!

Contrary to popular belief, there are Republicans in Travis County!  Please see the candidates list below and notice that some of the races even have numerous Republicans in the primary.  The list below was taken from the Travis County Republican Party’s website.

Good luck to our new slate of candidates!

Travis County Primary Ballot, March 2010

Congressional District 10: Rick Martin, Michael McCaul (Incumbent), Joe Petronis

Congressional District 21: Stephen Schoppe, Lamar Smith (Incumbent)

Congressional District 25: Donna Campbell, George Morovich

Governor of Texas: Kay Bailey Hutchison, Debra Medina, Rick Perry (Incumbent)

Lt. Governor: David Dewhurst (Incumbent)

Texas Supreme Court Place 3: Jeff Brown, Rick Green, Debra Lehrmann, Jim Moseley, Rebecca Simmons, Rick Strange

Texas Supreme Court Place 5: Paul Green

Texas Supreme Court Place 9: Eva Guzman (Incumbent), Rose Vela

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals Place 2: Lawrence “Larry” Meyers (Incumbent)

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals Place 5: Cheryl Johnson (Incumbent)

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals Place 6: Michael E. Keasler

Attorney General of Texas: Greg Abbott (Incumbent)

Comptroller of Public Accounts: Susan Combs (Incumbent)

Commissioner of General Land Office: Jerry Patterson (Incumbent)

Commissioner of Agriculture: Todd Staples (Incumbent)

Texas Railroad Commission: Victor Carrillo (Incumbent), David Porter

SBOEPlace 5: Ken Mercer (Incumbent), Tim Tuggey

SBOEPlace 10: Marsha Farney, Rebecca Osborne, Brian Russell

State Senator, Dist. 14: Mary Lou Serafine

State Senator, Dist. 25: Jeff Wentworth (Incumbent)

Texas House of Representatives, Dist. 47: David Sewell, Holly Turner, Paul Workman

Texas House of Representatives, Dist. 48: Dan Neil

Texas House of Representatives, Dist. 50: Ryan Lambert, Patrick McGuinness

Texas House of Representatives, Dist. 51: Marilyn Jackson

Third Court of Appeals Place 4: Scott King Field, Melissa Goodwin

District Court 353: Jeff Rose (Incumbent)

County Judge: Mike McNamaraCommissioners Court, Precinct 2: David Buttross

County Treasurer: Erich LandrumJustice of the Peace, Precinct 2: Glenn Bass

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3: Michael Barre, Madeleine Connor

Announced REPUBLICAN Candidates for U.S. Senate, election date unknown:

U.S. Senator: Elizabeth Ames Jones, Florence Shapiro, Michael Williams, Roger Williams

Full information for all Republican candidates filing in the State of Texas can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s