Gov. Perry Raises More Than $1 Million in Money Cannon Fundraising Effort

Governor Perry’s Money Cannon raised over one million dollars in 24 hours!  The original goal was $ 300,000 and the campaign more than tripled it!  The effort included a major online presence that resulting in numerous Texans donating through www.RickPerry.org.

The Texas Ethics Commission reporting period ends at midnight tonight, so you still have time to make a donation, even $ 5 or $ 10 helps!  You can donate here.

I am proud to say that over 55 Texans donated through my fundraising link!  Unfortunately for me, but good for Texans for Rick Perry, my boss David White who I challenged to a 24 hour fundraising challenge out raised me.  The bet was who ever raised the least amount of money in 24 hours has to shave their head.  Being a man of my word I went down to the Good Life Barber Shop in downtown Austin today and payed up.

Overall I think this is a win win situation.  I helped raised over one million dollars for Governor Perry, brought in new donors to the campaign,  got a free haircut (the least David could do is pay for it) and I will still have my hair (once it grows back) in 10 years, unlike David.

.

Stay tuned for an epic video of my new haircut.

5 responses to “Gov. Perry Raises More Than $1 Million in Money Cannon Fundraising Effort

  1. Matt McClellan

    So what was the difference in dollars raised?

  2. George McClellan

    You done good – the hair will grow back.

  3. Jonathan Campbell

    Don’t know about that look for you Johnny, I feel sorry for your lady

  4. Sorry about the buzz cut, but you guys both did an awesome job! Congrats!

  5. Pingback: Hair Today Gone Tomorrow « The Right Side of Austin

Leave a Reply

