Texas Blogger Friday: Pondering Penguin

In this edition of Texas Blogger Friday we are highlighting Karen Townsend and her blog Pondering Penguin.   Karen blogs on local state and national political news.

Karen is a conservative activist in Houston and the former President of the West Memorial Republican Women’s Club.  Karen describes her life long interest in politics below.

I can’t remember ever not being interested in politics. My interest in current events, history and politics led to majoring in political science in college. I believe in being a life long learner.

I don’t understand people who do not follow politics. How can anyone not realize how politics shape our world?

I’m a Republican. I’m a fiscal conservative and I believe in the free market system. I believe in the power of the individual, not the government.

A proud member of the Baby Boom generation, I believe in the power of the vote. It is not only a privilege to vote, it is a civic duty. Apathy is unacceptable.

 

Leave a Reply

